About Us 

Board Members & Staff

The Parole Board is composed of seven (7) members appointed from the state at large by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. Each member is appointed for a term of seven years, except that the terms shall be staggered by the Governor so that the term of one member expires each year. They are full-time officials of this state. The chair of the board is designated by the Governor. The board elects, during the month of February, a Vice Chairperson and a Secretary to serve as officers for the upcoming year. If any vacancy occurs on the board prior to the expiration of a term, the Governor will fill the vacancy for the remainder of the unexpired term, subject to confirmation by the Senate at its next regular session. In any matter before the board, four (4) members shall constitute a quorum. (Refer to Arkansas Code §16-93-201 and Board Policy Manual)

Board Members
Name Term Expiration
John Felts, Chairman 01.14.19
Richard Brown, Jr., Vice-Chairman 01.14.16
Dawne Benafield Vandiver, Secretary 01.14.20
Abraham Carpenter, Jr., Commissioner 01.14.21
Richard Mays, Jr., Commissioner 01.14.18
James M. "Jimmy" Wallace, III, Commissioner 01.14.17
John Belken, Commissioner 01.14.22

Revocation Hearing Judges
Carol V. Bohannan, Attorney
James L. "Jim" Williams, II, Attorney
Ashley Vailes, Attorney
Cara Boyd-Connors, Attorney

Support Staff
Solomon Graves, Administrative Services Manager
Kelly Knuckles, Executive Assistant to the Director (Victim Input Coordinator)
(Vacant), Investigator
Ken Giesbrecht, Computer Support Specialist
Lisbeth E. Cross, Administrative Specialist III

Fiscal & Human Resources
Mahoganey Brown, Fiscal Support Supervisor

Parole Services and Revocation
Sharon H. Lewis, Administrative Analyst (Revocation)
Lois Jean Hansberry, Administrative Specialist III (Revocation)
Tamara Salaam, Administrative Specialist III (Parole Services)
Delores Jones, Administrative Specialist III (Parole Services)
Hollie Cook, Administrative Specialist III (Parole Services)
Laura Harp, Administrative Specialist III (Revocation)
Amy Christie Little, Administrative Specialist III (Revocation)
Sharron Doss, Administrative Specialist II (Parole Services/Receptionist)